Artists Discographies Items Light Sticks About Us

Kim Samuel Albums

There are 4 Kim Samuel albums released so far. That includes 1 studio album, 2 extended plays and 1 repackage. All of them came out under Brave Entertainment, were manufactured by Flex Corporation, Inc. and Dabo Inc., and distributed by Loen Entertainment. The artist's releases were personally produced by Brave Brothers. Samuel debuted with his first EP titled Sixteen in 2017.

Here's the list of all Kim Samuel albums in order.

Sixteen Mini Album

Sixteen is the debut extended play of the soloist. It came out on August 2, 2017 under Brave Entertainment. It was manufactured by Flex Corporation, Inc. and distributed by Loen Entertainment.

The EP consists of 6 songs including Jewel Box, I Got It, With U (with Chungha), 123 (One Two Three) (with Maboos), I'm Ready and the title track of the same name as the album, which was composed by JS and Maboos, arranged by JS, and written by Brave Brothers, Maboos and Changmo. Maboos co-composed all tracks except the opening.

Kim Samuel Sixteen Mini Album Cover

Samuel debuted with Sixteen at the 4th position on the weekly Gaon chart during the album's premiere week, and was the highest placed soloist that week. It sold 34,386 copies during August and was the 12th most purchased release of the month in Korea.

The first of Kim Samuel albums is available in 1 version, and comes in a sturdy box with the artist featured on the cover. It is composed of a CD disk with the music, a photobook containing beautiful pictures, a set of 5 postcards, and 1 random large photo card chosen out of 16 different variants.

Eye Candy Studio Album

The second of Kim Samuel albums and the artist's first studio album was released on November 16, 2017 by Brave Entertainment.

On the CD you will find 10 tracks - Candy, Never Let U Down, Love Love Love, Paradise, Crush On You, Stunning, Jewel Box, Masquerade, Dream and a remix of previously released Sixteen. Candy serves as the lead single. It was produced by Brave Brothers and Maboos.

Kim Samuel Eye Candy Studio Album Cover

To promote the second of Kim Samuel albums, the artist held a special showcase on the day of Eye Candy's premiere. The event took place at the Yes24 Live Hall in Seoul.

The full-length album reached number 6 on the Gaon Weekly chart. With 25,153 units sold it became the 15th best-selling release of November 2017.

The album comes in a box sized 165 x 220 mm. Inside the package you will find a CD disk (118 x 118 mm), a 40 pages photobook (150 x 210 mm), a booklet with 16 pages of lyrics (150 x 210 mm), 3 postcards (150 x 210 mm), 1 special card with a drawing selected out of 10 variants (100 x 150 mm), 1 random concept photo card (5 options, 100 x 150 mm), and 1 mini photo card chosen randomly from a lot of 9 sheets, split into 3 versions - Sweet, Chic and Cool version (55 x 85 mm).

2 different posters were prepared as a pre-order benefit. Both measure 760 x 520 mm.

One Mini Album

The second extended play of Kim Samuel had its premiere on March 28, 2018 under Brave Entertainment. Dabo Inc. was responsible for the manufacturing, while Loen Entertainment served as the distributor.

One features the lead single of the same name. Aside from One - which features Ilhoon of BtoB - you will find 5 other songs on the EP, including SOS, Princess, I Can't Sleep, Clap Your Hands and Just A While. The main track was produced by Brave Brothers, JS and Chakun, while Ilhoon contributed to the lyrics.

Kim Samuel One Mini Album Cover

The album was later repackaged and released under the title Teenager in May that year.

The third of Kim Samuel albums debuted at number 8 on the Gaon weekly chart, and eventually sold 8,328 in March, ending the month at the 20th position on the most purchased albums in Korea list.

The physical edition of One comes with a slip cover. It measures 183 x 252 mm and is composed of a CD disk with the music, a photobook with 60 pages full of interesting pictures showcasing Samuel (175 x 245 mm), 1 randomly chosen out of 3 postcard (150 x 100 mm), and 2 random photo cards selected out of 10 variants (55 x 85 mm).

A rare lenticular card was included in a limited amount of this Kim Samuel album. Its size is 65 x 100 mm.

You could also get a poster of a dimensions of 520 x 760 mm, offered as a pre-order bonus.

Teenager Repackage Album

The first repackage of any of Kim Samuel albums was released by Brave Entertainment on May 30, 2018. It is composed of all 6 tracks from its predecessor and 2 new songs including the lead single of the same title as the repackage and Kka Kka (with Maboos). The main track was composed by Brave Brothers and 2Champ, and features a South Korean rapper Rohann, who also co-wrote the track.

Teenager managed to reach number 11 on the weekly Gaon chart. It sold 5,000 copies during the whole May of 2018.

Kim Samuel Teenager Repackage Album Cover

The fourth Kim Samuel album comes in a similar package to One. The repackage (with the slip cover) measure 183 x 252 mm. It is composed of a CD disk, a 60 pages photobook (175 x 245 mm), 1 random postcard added out of 5 options (150 x 100 mm), 1 random initial card selected from a lot of 10 sheets (55 x 85 mm), and 1 photo card chosen randomly out of 10 versions (55 x 85 mm).

A poster was issued for this release. Its dimensions are 760 x 520 mm.